The Phi Gamma Chapter 
Welcomes You!

                     The only virtual chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI)

We are an international chapter of active members from 20 countries, encompassing the opportunity to network with nurse scholars and leaders around the world!

As our guest, you are welcome to browse through our website to learn more about Phi Gamma as well as the benefits we offer to our members.  If you currently belong to another chapter, we welcome you as a dual-member!

We are proud to announce that we were selected as a 2015 recipient of the Chapter Key Award and were also awarded the 2013 Global Community Building Award; in which we were recognized for our achievements at the 2015 and 2013 STTI Biennial Conventions! 

General Data Protection Regulation goes into effect
Phi Gamma Chapter, Sigma Theta Tau International’s (Sigma’s) ONLY Virtual Chapter, has updated its privacy policy to ensure that personal data is processed lawfully under the new General Data Protection Regulation. The policy can be found here. Learn more here about what this means. 

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions about this great global community of nurses!

 Contact information can be found here!


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Phi Gamma 2018 Officers & Committee Members

    President: Jeanne Widener, RN, PhD, CNE
    President-Elect: Rita Munley Gallagher, RN, PhD
    Vice President: Michael Joseph S. Diño, RN, MAN, PhD
    Interim Secretary-Treasurer: Rachel Choudhury, MSN, MS, RN, CNE
    Counselor: Carissa Juliana De Luzuriaga~Balaria, RN, MAN, LPT
    Director(USA): Judy Phillips, DNP, FNP-BC, AOCN
    Director(International): Jandryle U. Trondillo, RN, MAN, CNN, PhD

    Governance Chair: Rita Munley Gallagher, PhD, RN
    Leadership Succession Chair: Luis Gino Prada-Guzman, MHA, MSN, RN, FRIN
    Membership Involvement Chair: Erik Hans L. Sorio, EdD, MSN, RN
    Past-Presidents Chair: Carole D. Liske, RN, PhD, MS
    Program Chair: Michael Joseph S. Diño, RN, MAN, PhD
    Program Co-Chair: Irvin L. Ong, EdD, MHPEd, RN
    Technology Chair: Alexandra Groszko-Savageau, RN, BSN, BS, NSP-OEC

    Governance Committee Members:
    Alisha Odessa Charles-Thomas, RN, ORN, BScN, MSc, PG Cert
    Charmaine Hockley, RN, PhD, MEdAdmin, LLB, FACN, JP
    Reem Mabrouk Abd El Rahman, RN, DNSc, AT
    Irvin L. Ong, EdD, MHPEd, RN

    Leadership Succession Committee Members:
    Rhea Faye D. Felicilda-Reynaldo, EdD, RN
    Erljohn C. Gomez, BSN, MA, RN
    Reem Mabrouk Abd El Rahman, RN, DNSc, AT

    Membership Involvement Committee Members:
    Aurelija Blazeviciene, RN, BS, MPH, PhD
    Kristoffer Felix Tirao Columbres, MSNc, RN
    Drexel Heinz M. Cruz, BSN, MAN, MBA, RN, RM, HAAD-RN

    Past-Presidents Committee Members:
    Jennifer Lillibridge, CNE, PhD

    Program Committee Members:
    Raymond C. Caagbay RN, MSN
    Joyosthie Basco Orbe, RN, MAN
    Maria Julita SJ Sibayan, RN, MAN

    Technology Committee Members:
    Michael Joseph S. Diño, PhD, MAN, RN
    Irvin L. Ong, EdD, MHPEd, RN
    Nicole F. Raymundo, MAN, RN
    Arnel Banaga Salgado, PhD, EdD, DSc, RN, MAT
  • Congratulations & Welcome to our Team!

    We are honored to welcome our new members, officers, and committee members who were inducted/instated during our Annual Business Meeting on June 10, 2017! 

    Phi Gamma 2017 New Officers & Committee Members:

    President: Jeanne Widener, RN, PhD, CCRN
    President-Elect: Rita Munley Gallagher, PhD, RN
    Secretary/Treasurer: Sueanne Wright Cantamessa, DNP, MSN, RN, CNOR
    Leadership Succession Committee Member: Rhea Faye Felicilda-Reynaldo, EdD, RN
    Membership Involvement Chair: Erik Hans L. Sorio, EdD, MSN, RN
    Membership Committee Members:  Aurelija Blazeviciene, PhD, MPH, RN, Drexel Heinz Magpantay Cruz, BSN, MAN, RN, RM, HAAD-RN, &  Harby O. Abellanosa, MSN, RN
    Program Committee Member: Leugim J. Suriba, BSN, Phil-RN, KSA-RN, UAE-RN
    Webmaster: Nicole F. Raymundo, MAN, RN
    Technology Committee Member: Arnel Banaga Salgado, PhD, EdD, ScD, RN, MAT

Chapter Events

International Events