The Phi Gamma Chapter 
Welcomes You!

                     The first virtual chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI)

We are an international chapter of active members from 20 countries, encompassing the opportunity to network with nurse scholars and leaders around the world!

As our guest, you are welcome to browse through our website to learn more about Phi Gamma as well as the benefits we offer to our members.  If you currently belong to another chapter, we welcome you as a dual-member!

We are proud to announce that we were awarded the Chapter Global Community Building Award and were recognized for our achievement at the 2013 STTI Biennium!

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions about this great global community of nurses!

 Contact information can be found here!





Log in to see this information

Chapter News

CONGRATULATIONS to our March 2015 Newly Inducted Members!

The Phi Gamma Chapter is honored to welcome its new Nurse Leaders, who were inducted during our March 10th, 2015 Electronic Induction Ceremony!

The induction ceremony presentation can be found in our Chapter Library.

Visit our Chapter Events page to learn more about Phi Gamma’s NEXT Electronic Induction!

2014-2015 Webinar & PowerPoint Presentation Series

The Phi Gamma Chapter would like to thank
Julie Rhodes, BSN, RN,
Dr. Cynthia Johnson, RN, MS, MSN, Ed.D, &
Jayasree Radhamaniamma, BScN, MPhil, MScN
for their exceptional participation efforts in our chapter’s Webinar & PowerPoint Presentation Series!

Visit our Events page to learn more about our upcoming FINAL TWO presentations of this series.

All presentations are available for Phi Gamma members in our chapter Library & are great opportunities to enhance your professional portfolio!

Successful Founder's Day "Pay It Forward" Event

The Phi Gamma Chapter Board of Directors would like to extend our sincere THANK YOU to all those Nurse Leaders who shared their dynamic contribution(s) with our chapter for our 2014 “Pay it Forward” event in honor of our society’s Founder’s Day!

Welcome New Board Members to our Leadership Team!

Phi Gamma is pleased to welcome the NEW members to our Board of Directors:

President – Carole Liske, PhDc, MS, RN
Vice President – Cynthia Johnson, RN, MS, MSN, EdD
Secretary – Benson Wright, MSN, RN, CTN-B
Treasurer – Andrew Storer, DNP, APRN, RN
Nurse Leader Counselor - Rita Munley Gallagher, PhD, RN

Awards Chair – Sarah Oether, BSN, MSN, Med, RN, CSPI
Governance Chair – Enna Trevathan, DNP, MSN, MBA, RN, CNL
Leadership Succession Chair – Margaret Avila, PhDc, MSN, MSHCM, PHC, RN/NP
Membership Involvement Chair – Jayasree Radhamaniamma, MPH, RN
Webmaster/Newsletter Co-Chairs – Jennifer Lillibridge, PhD, RN, CNE & Alexandra Groszko, BS, BSN, RN

Professional Development Coordinator - Jeanne Widener, PhD, RN, CNE
Membership Ambassador – Lorraine Shields, MN, RNC-NIC, NNP-BC
Leadership Succession Committee Members – Rhea Faye D. Felicilda-Reynaldo, EdD, RN & Cheryl Guyan, RN, BSN

Our 1st Int'l Research Poster Webinar Now Posted!

The Phi Gamma Chapter hosted its 1st International Research Poster Webinar on April 25, 2014!
We had a great turnout for this exciting event! THANK YOU to all those who took the time to develop and present their research!
The webinar can be found in our Chapter Library in the “2014 Programs” subfolder or by clicking the link below...